Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog

Traçage des IP

Votre adresse IP est :

Blog Search

englishdaybyday-tag-1

Archives

About the Blog

Ce blog est à destination de tous les élèves qui souhaitent enrichir leur connaissance de la langue anglaise. Chaque jour, des cours nouveaux expliqués... (cliquez sur le drapeau de votre choix pour lire la suite dans la langue voulue)
February 1 2010 1 01 /02 /February /2010 09:57

orianePoem #11

Spotlights are making me feverish.

The warm sweat flows in my mouth,

The caustic salt creaks my lips.

My throat – my ghastly skin is flaming.


Colored companions are plucking my strings.

Corrosive notes under keys,

At a highly spiced cadence.

Furious vengeance against the torturer.


One band, one fight, one voice.


One shooting

Icy, white and iodized skin.

A black body on the scene.

No more voice.


 



Poem #12

The White World

At the top, below, to the left, to the right,

In front of me and behind me, all is white,

Everywhere and always, from dawn to midnight,

It's white...


When I woke up: no more fights,

I was ready to receive my rights!


benjamin 1


I heard promises of freedom, promises to my heart,

But actually, they just rang in my head.

Now I run during the day, during the night,

Against the sand, against the wind,

From morning until twilight!

Because there's a monster behind!


benjamin 2


A terrifying monster with a white hood!

What does he want? Nothing good...

He's thirsty? Maybe he wants to drink my blood?


It's a white world, it's a blinding world,

Without life and word!

What's my horizon?

Just death and prison...


Now I'm suffocating, noiselessly,

I'm much too tired to flee.

I smell the odor of death: I'm over.

My rights will come, but later...

benjamin 3


 



Poem #13

Flames appear,

Some men

With a hood look at them;

They light up the night,

and bring heat.

Carried by the wind,

They rise up towards the sky, veiled:

A warm light

Lost in the darkness.

Somber souls

Clearly dressed

Have given their penalty.

What burns have become common,

A bitter smell known of all.

It's the fate

of the rebel Negroes.


 


Poem #14 - A Sinister Night (click to enlarge)

justine

 

 



Poem #15 - All these eyes on me (click to enlarge)

eliott

 


 

Poem #16 - Segregation in the US (click to enlarge)

killian

 

 


Poem #17 - Segregation (click to enlarge)

Manon 

 

 



numérisation0004Poem #18 -

 

Vile acts,

With the devil you made a pact.

In white you are dressed,

Black when we are naked.

We have all the same red blood,

Treated as dogs,

Beaten, hounded down and burned,

Your hatred on us is unchained,

Hatred in this State is the key,

It is what you were taught by the KKK.

During your necktie parties,

You represented white supremacy;

The smell of our bodies in decomposition

Did not make you change your position.

May God feel sorry for your souls!

Listen to the blues of the black people.

 

Share this post
Repost0

comments

My colleagues' blogs

Song of the moment

Abonnez-vous !



Contact